Restore your site

Managed WordPress® accounts offer 30 days' worth of backups for your WordPress installation's files and its database. You can select to restore either your files, your database, or both. If you're not sure, check out this info:

Which type of backup should I select?

Select Files if you recently added, changed, or updated files including:

  • Themes
  • Plugins
  • Uploaded files via sFTP
  • Editing plugins / themes through the WordPress file editor

Don't select Database if you have sales records, recent posts, comments, or settings you need to keep. Restoring the database erases any new entries.

Select Database if:

  • Your site no longer works after you changed some settings and you need to reset it to a previously-working state
  • You need to clean up a large amount of recent spam
  • Your username or password has changed without your knowledge

Select Files & Database if:

  • Your site only loads a white screen
  • Your site's security has become compromised

Our backups restore your account to the state it was when we restored it, i.e. any changes made after the restore will be permanently erased. For example, if you restore your database, all posts written after the backup was created will be erased.

To Restore Your Managed WordPress Site

  1. Log in to Gateway using your GoDaddy login.
  2. Under the WordPress hosting site you want to use, click Settings.
  3. Go to the Backups tab.
  4. Select the type of backup and dates you want to restore from, and then click Restore.
  5. Click Restore.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?