Pull your production site to the staging site

When you pull your Managed WordPress site to the staging site, this creates a copy of your site. You can then edit this copy as much as you want without those changes affecting your main site.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Next to Managed WordPress Websites, click Manage.
  3. Click the image that matches what you see in your account:
(Not what you see?)
  1. Click Settings under the site you want to use.
  2. Click the Staging tab.
  3. Select Pull production to staging.
  4. If you want to copy across a version of your production site exactly as it is, select Overwrite content even when staging version is more recent. If you made recent changes in your staging environment, selecting this will overwrite those changes.
  5. Click OK.
  1. Click Settings under the site you want to use.
  2. Click Staging in the top green menu bar.
  3. Click Sync Sites in the top right corner of your screen.
  4. Select Pull production to staging.
  5. If you want to copy across a version of your production site exactly as it is, select Overwrite content even when staging version is more recent. If you made recent changes in your staging environment, selecting this will overwrite those changes.

  6. Click Sync.

More Info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?