Delete user email accounts
If you no longer need a user, like if an employee leaves your organization, you can delete their email address at any time. The account will then be available to create a new user.
Note: Once a user is deleted, its contents are no longer accessible, and any aliases must be added to another user or distribution group. However, you can restore a user within 30 days of the deletion date.
- Sign in to your Email & Office Dashboard (use your GoDaddy username and password).
- Select Manage next to the user you want to remove.
- Select Delete account.
- Select the check box to confirm that you want to delete the mailbox and its aliases, and then Delete.
- To completely delete the email plan, follow these steps to delete products in your GoDaddy account. The email plan, including any user accounts, will be entirely removed and won't be available to create a new user.