Delete email forwarding

After setting up an email forwarding account, you can always delete it. When you delete a forwarding account, it frees up that address, for you to use.

Warning: This article is for deleting a forwarding account. If you've set up forwarding copies of incoming email instead, please see: Stop forwarding copies of incoming email
  1. Log in to your Workspace Email account and open your product. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Click Home
  3. Select the checkbox to the left of the forwarding account.
  4. Click Delete Delete.
  5. Click Ok.

Next step

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.