cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Highlighted
    estieg
    Former Employee

My Business Isn't Growing, Now What?

If you're looking at your business and wondering why it's not growing, you may be wondering if it's location, advertising, proper use of social media, strategy, website.... you name it, it could be overwhelming to determine why your business isn't growing.  

What have you found as the main reasons why a business isn't growing?  it's certainly an open ended question, so share your insights with us!

If I answered your question, please mark it as the solution or give it a "Kudo"
    5 REPLIES 5
    Advocate III

Re: My Business Isn't Growing, Now What?

Hi Eric!

My business quits growing when I quit looking for new clients. I am an independent contractor and an introvert. I frequently take on long-term projects that may last a year or two. It's easy to get lazy about marketing when I know that I have a year before I will have the time for another project. After one of these "lazy" periods, I feel like I'm starting my marketing efforts at Stage 1. 

To overcome my "lazy" and introverted tendencies, I make a goal to connect with at least one new business each week. It doesn't have to be about landing a new project. It's about constantly staying in the public eye and keeping people aware of my skills.

Being an introvert is a two-edged sword for me. The introvert side of me is what my clients want to hire. It is creative and puts a lot of words on the page. But, I have to fight hard against it to keep my business growing. I guess that makes me my business' best friend and worst enemy. Robot wink

~~ Coletta Teske | freelance writer | GoDaddy GoGetter mentor | 40 years in business | plotting my Second Act
    Helper I
    Helper I

@Coletta wrote:

Hi Eric!