cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Query on bidding time

I had a domain in my bidding list with 1 day and 7 hrs as Time Left when checked yesterday at 6 PM (IST). Today morning it's showing 90 days and 12 hrs left. What would be the reason behind this?  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hello again @sandeepk84 !

I am by no means an expert or have experience at buying and selling domains. The GoDaddy Auctions article linked within my last response would be able to provide more in-depth explanation to your questions and any other questions you may have. As previously mentioned, the domain owner listed the domain for a 7-day auction with a reserve and since the reserve was not met then it was listed for auction again for 90 days. Again this is just a theory of what could have happened as I have no communication with the domain owner.

If you place a domain for bid with a reserve, meaning it has to sell at an amount set by the domain owner. This is one of four options you have when selling domains. The domain owner has full control about how they place their domains for auction and the link provided also goes into more in-depth explanation on the different options sellers have when selling domains and answer other questions you may come across when selling domains.

I apologize for my lack of expertise on this subject matter and you will find the help article linked will provide better answers. Best of luck with Buying/Selling Domains 🎊!

GoDaddy Support is available 24/7!

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Employee

Hello @sandeepk84 and thank you for being a part of the Community!